Staff List

General Enquiries

Mrs Maria Apostolou, the School Secretary is the first point of contact for all your enquiries, or if you need to contact a member of staff or senior leadership team.

Main Office
T:+357 24 74 8340
enquiries@kingrichardschoolcyprus.com

The working Admin hours are from 07.15 until 14.30

King Richard School
Dhekelia
Cyprus
BFPO 58

Absence Reporting
T:+357 24 74 8342

Full-Time Teachers

Mr Richard Sproson BA (Hons), PGCE NASENCO Acting Principal – SENCO/Pastoral & History rsproson@kingrichardschoolcyprus.com
Mr George Burvill BSc (Hons), QTS Assistant Principal – HCA Humanities & Geography gburvill@kingrichardschoolcyprus.com
Mrs Emma Andrew BEd D&T & Health Education eandrew@kingrichardschoolcyprus.com
Mr Craig Balmer BEng (Hons), PGCE Head of 6th Form – Home School Co-ordinator & D&T cbalmer@kingrichardschoolcyprus.com
Mr Stephen Devine BSc (Hons), PGCE Maths sdevine@kingrichardschoolcyprus.com
Mrs Colleen Downham BRel Ed, QTS Religious Education & PHSE cdownham@kingrichardschoolcyprus.com
Mr Rob Murphy BA (Hons), PGCE Data Co-ordinator & HCA Computing rmurphy@kingrichardschoolcyprus.com
Mr Stephen Peters BSc (Hons), PGCE HCA Maths speters@kingrichardschoolcyprus.com
Mr Joe Pointon BA (Hons), PGCE Learning & Teaching Co-ord & HCA MFL jpointon@kingrichardschoolcyprus.com
Mr Jamie Purdie BA (Hons), PGCE HCA English & Drama jpurdie@kingrichardschoolcyprus.com
Mr Shaun Reid BSc (Hons), PGCE HCA Science sreid@kingrichardschoolcyprus.com
Ms Julie Sharpe BSc (Hons), PGCE Physical Education jsharpe@kingrichardschoolcyprus.com
Mr Jason Greenwell PGCE Music/Leader of Learning Technologies jgreenwell@kingrichardschoolcyprus.com
Mr Chris Thomas BSc (Hons), PGCE HCA Physical Education cthomas@kingrichardschoolcyprus.com
Mr Mike Westall BA (Hons), PGCE HCA Creative Arts mwestall@kingrichardschoolcyprus.com
Mr Stephen Hill BA (Hons) PGCE History shill@kingrichardschoolcyprus.com
Miss Amy Hill MFL ahill@kingrichardschoolcyprus.com
Mrs Irene Panayi BSc (Hons),MSc, PGCE Physics ipanayi@kingrichardschoolcyprus.com
Mrs Rachel Clarke Geography & History rclarke@kingrichardschoolcyprus.com
Miss Hannah Field BA (Hons), MA, PGCE English & Drama hfield@kingrichardschoolcyprus.com

Part-Time Teachers

Mr Julian Downham Business studies jdownham@kingrichardschoolcyprus.com
Mrs Lisa Smith English lsmith@kingrichardschoolcyprus.com
Mrs Rebekka Miller History rmiller@kingrichardschoolcyprus.com
Mrs Nicola Wood BA (Hons), PGCE English nwood@kingrichardschoolcyprus.com

Locally Engaged Teaching Assistants

Mr Oliver Wilson-Shaw Science owilsonshaw@kingrichardschoolcyprus.com
Mrs Ellie Wade ICT ewade@kingrichardschoolcyprus.com
Mrs Donna Ferris English dferris@kingrichardschoolcyprus.com
Mrs Rebekka Cripps-Thomas Student mobility rcrippsthomas@kingrichardschoolcyprus.com
Mr Philip McGilton Sixth form, ASDAN pmcgilton@kingrichardschoolcyprus.com
Mrs Joanne Peters Humanities jpeters@kingrichardschoolcyprus.com
Mrs Karen Vasiliou  Maths kvasiliou@kingrichardschoolcyprus.com
Mrs Kerry Warren Tuck Shop kwarren@kingrichardschoolcyprus.com

Locally Engaged Civilians

Mrs Maria Apostolou School Secretary mapostolou@kingrichardschoolcyprus.com
Mrs Anthoulla Christofi Resources Operator & Uniform Sales achristofi@kingrichardschoolcyprus.com
Mrs Kim Cox PA to Principal kcox@kingrichardschoolcyprus.com
Miss Nicola Rose Exams Officer nrose@kingrichardschoolcyprus.com
Mr Charlie Pallent Learning Technologies Manager cpallent@kingrichardschoolcyprus.com
Mr Pani Kefaliou Workshop Technician pkefaliou@kingrichardschoolcyprus.com
Mr Pani Koutsou Senior Lab technician pkoutsou@kingrichardschoolcyprus.com
Mrs Loukia Kyriacou Finance Supervisor lkyriacou@kingrichardschoolcyprus.com
Mr Nicos Mouzouros Site Supervisor nmouzouros@kingrichardschoolcyprus.com
Mrs Helen Murphy Management Systems & Attendance Administrator hmurphy@kingrichardschoolcyprus.com
Miss Sophie Thoma Librarian sthoma@kingrichardschoolcyprus.com
Mr Craig Longshaw ICT Network Manager cyp.atso2@sceschools.org